The Police

Synchronicity: Super Deluxe 4LP Vinyl Box Set


Release date: 26 July, 2024

First comprehensive archival album project for The Police

Expanded multi-format reissues featuring unreleased bonus material, new liner notes and interviews, rare archive memorabilia & unseen photographs.

All tracks are remastered directly from the original source tapes

Audio remastered at Abbey Road Studios

The flagship 6xCD Super-Deluxe-Edition includes 55 previously unreleased tracks

Compiled with full band co-operation

The fifth and final studio album by the Police, Synchronicity was released in June 1983, and was the band’s most successful release and made the Police global superstars

Generating four classic hit singles. – Every Breath You Take, King of Pain, Wrapped Around Your Finger, and Synchronicity II.

Disc 1 – The Original Album

The original 10-track LP track-listing

Disc 2 – B-Sides / Bonus Tracks    

12-track collection of contemporaneous B-sides and singles bonus tracks.

Disc 3 – Unreleased (Part 1)

10 previously unreleased alternate takes, out-takes, and instrumentals


Disc 4 – Unreleased (Part 2)

A further 11 previously unreleased alternate takes, out-takes and instrumentals

140 black vinyl

64-page, lavish colour book, featuring unseen material / new liner notes & interviews / archive memorabilia & photos.

Printed inner sleeves

Four art print photographs

Housed in a hardback slipcase



Disc 1

Synchronicity I (Side A)

Walking In Your Footsteps (Side A)

O My God (Side A)

Mother (Side A)

Miss Gradenko (Side A)

Synchronicity II (Side A)

Every Breath You Take (Side B)

King Of Pain (Side B)

Wrapped Around Your Finger (Side B)

Tea In The Sahara (Side B)


Disc 2 (Bonus)

Murder By Numbers (Side C)

Truth Hits Everybody (Remix) (Side C)

Man In A Suitcase (Live At The Variety Theatre, Los Angeles, USA / 16th January 1981) (Side C)

Someone To Talk To (Side C)

Message In A Bottle (Live At The Gusman Cultural Center, Miami, USA / 26th October 1979) (Side C)

I Burn For You (Side C)

Once Upon A Daydream (Side D)

Tea In The Sahara (Live At The Omni, Atlanta, USA / 3rd November 1983) (Side D)

Every Breathe You Take (Backing Track) (Side D)

Roxanne (Backing Track) (Side D)

Wrapped Around Your Finger (Live At The Omni, Atlanta, USA / 3rd November 1983) (Side D)

Every Bomb You Make (Side D)


Disc 3 (Unreleased)

Synchronicity I (Alternate Mix) (Side E)

Synchronicity I (Instrumental) (Side E)

Walking In Your Footsteps (Alternate Mix)(Side E)

O My God (Alternate Mix) (Side E)

Mother (Instrumental) (Side E)

Miss Gradenko (Alternate Mix) (Side E)

Synchronicity II (Out-Take) (Side F)

Synchronicity II (Extended Version) (Side F)

Synchronicity II (Instrumental)(Side F)

Every Breath You Take (Alternate Mix) (Side F)


Disc 4 (Unreleased)

King Of Pain (Alternate Version) (Side G)

King Of Pain (Alternate Mix) (Side G)

Wrapped Around Your Finger (Alternate Mix) (Side G)

Wrapped Around Your Finger (Instrumental) (Side G)

Tea In The Sahara (Alternate Mix) (Side G)

Loch (Side H)

Ragged Man (Side H)

Goodbye Tomorrow (Side H)

Truth Hits Everybody (Remix / Out-Take) (Side H)

Three Steps To Heaven (Side H)

Rock And Roll Music (Side H)



Vinyl Box Set