The Police

Ghost In The Machine: Vinyl LP


Release date: 8 November, 2019

Originally released in October 1981, the fourth studio album by The Police was no. 1 in the UK album chart and a multi-platinum best seller.

It features three hit singles – Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic, Invisible Sun and Spirits in the Material World.

Their jazz influences became more pronounced, but the album had a very strong, sophisticated pop appeal, in the song-writing talents of Sting.

Highlights also include the vicious jazz-rocker Demolition Man (later covered by Grace Jones) the frantic Rehumanize Yourself, and a pair of album-closing ballads – Secret Journey and Darkness.

Released on black heavyweight vinyl with original LP packaging.

Vinyl LP