Freaks: Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 19 April, 2024

Features a second bonus disc packed with singles and b-sides from the Freaks era. Pulp had changed significantly since their debut 'It'. By this time every member bar Jarvis had moved on but the addition of Russell Senior proved to be a pivotal turning point for the band. No longer did Pulp sound pastoral, easy-natured; now they were darkly romantic, brooding, noisy and a little bit Gothic, in the way young folk who brush their hair a certain way are always a little bit Gothic. Pulp were out-of-tune with the times: but the times didn't satisfy Pulp. The album is quite marvellous. Most of these songs stand the distance of time: it was here, possibly even more than 1992's Separations, that Pulp started coming into their own as a band with a fullyrealised aesthetic. The first disc is the original album, unaltered and in its entirety. The second is a bonus disc comprising of tracks from the two big non-album singles from the same era, 'Little Girl (With Blue Eyes)' and 'Dogs are Everywhere'. Two further b-sides 'Tunnel' and 'Manon' complete the second disc for the definitive 'Freaks' period release. Pulp's 'It' and 'Separations' will be repressed at the same time for the complete Pulp on Fire collection.

1. Fairground
2. I Want You
3. Being Followed Home
4. Master Of The Universe
5. Life Must Be So Wonderful
6. There's No Emotion
7. Anorexic Beauty
8. The Never Ending Story
9. Don't You Know.
10. They Suffocate At Night.

LP2 - Bonusdisc 
11. Little Girl (With Blue Eyes) (BONUS)
12. Simultaneous (BONUS)
13. Blue Glow (BONUS)
14. The Will To Power (BONUS)
15. Dogs Are Everywhere (BONUS)
16. The Mark Of The Devil (BONUS)
17. 97 Lovers (BONUS)
18. Aborigine (BONUS)
19. Goodnight (BONUS)
20. Tunnel (BONUS)
21. Manon (BONUS)

Vinyl LP
Fire Records