Jaws The Shark

Wasteland: Claret Red Vinyl LP


Release date: 19 July, 2024

Jaws The Shark is the Solo project of dynamic artist Olly Bailey. With his unique sound and undeniable talent, Jaws The Shark has ascended swiftly through the ranks to become a rising star within the industry.  

Hailing from a small town in Devon, before relocating to London, Bailey discovered his passion for music at an early age. Drawing inspiration from a wide range of genres, from rock and indie to electronic and shoegaze, he has developed a sound that seamlessly blends different styles together. 

Bailey’s breakthrough came when he received significant support from the likes of BBC Radio 6, BBC Radio 1 and Radio X, as well as featuring on a number of high profile playlists on popular streaming services such as Spotify and Amazon music. These platforms helped introduce Jaws The Shark to a larger audience, sparking a wave of excitement and anticipation.  

With a debut album now poised for 2024 titled Wasteland! The 11-track body of work was written entirely by Olly himself, and was produced by previous collaborator, George Perks, at VADA Recording Studios. Performed by Olly, he is also joined by bassist Brendan O’Boyle, and Dinosaur Pile-Up’s Michael Sheils on drums. 

Olly explains, “Wasteland is an album that I’d been wanting to write for some time now, and one that I'm really proud of personally. Some of the tracks that I write wouldn't necessarily be put into the Jaws The Shark category when you look back at what I've released previously, but I wanted this album to show off some of my versatility that I like to explore when writing songs.”


1. Wasteland 
2. California 
3. Got It Made 
4. Lately 
5. Last Train to Santa Fe 
6. Rejoice or Pray 
7. Nothing Lasts 
8. Summer Puddle 
9. End of an Era 
10. Just Popping Out For Forever 

Vinyl LP
So Recordings
  • Pre-Order