Jim Jones All Stars

Ain't No Peril: Vinyl LP


Release date: 10 May, 2024

A bubbling swamp curse of unholy rhythm, Jim Jones All Stars is the latest project from garage‬ godfather Jim Jones (Thee Hypnotics, The Jim Jones Revue). It features The Jim Jones Revue‬  members Gavin Jay and Elliot Mortimer, drummer Chris Ellul from (The Heavy), veteran punk‬ blues guitarist Carlton Mounsher (The Swamps), and a full horn section (Tenor Saxophonist‬ Stuart Dace and Baritone Saxophonists Tom Hodges and Chuchi Malapersona).‬

‭ After a midnight offering at the real crossroads in Clarksdale, Mississippi, the band made the‬  pilgrimage to Memphis, Tennessee to record with Memphis Magnetic founder Scott McEwen‬ (JD McPherson, Nick Waterhouse) in May of 2022.‬‬

‭ Produced by John Getze and mastered by Grammy Award winner Randy Merrill, the resulting‬‭ LP “Ain’ No Peril” is a thick, greasy slab of Rama lama rhythm and blues that highlights some of‬ Jones's most inspired songwriting ever and features guest appearances from vocal powerhouse‬ Nikki Hill and Oxbow’s Eugene S. Robinson. Released via Ako-Lite Records the new pressing‬ will be distributed by Republic of Music on May 10th, 2024.‬‬‬
“When you’re recording within spitting distance of the Mississippi River, there’s something about‬ that heavy Memphisair that changes the way that you hear the groove and grind,” says Jim‬ Jones. ‘Ain’t No Peril’ captures that feeling and bathes in that magic.”


1. Devil's Kiss
2. Gimme The Grease
3. It's Your Voodoo Working
4. Your Arms Will Be The Heavens 
5. I Want You (Any Way I Can)
6. Hot Sauce
7. Troglodyte 
8. Chingón
9. You Got The Best Stink (I Ever Stunk)
10. Ain't No Peril
11. Drink Me
12. Evil Eye

Vinyl LP
Ako-Lite Records
  • Only 1 left