West Side Story – Cast 2021, Leonard Bernstein, Stephen Sondheim

West Side Story: Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 4 February, 2022

One of the greatest American film directors of all time taking on one of the greatest American musicals of all time seems like a sure-fire recipe for success – and so naturally, anticipation is high for Steven Spielberg’s upcoming remake of West Side Story. The release has been given added poignancy by the death of legendary musical theatre pioneer Stephen Sondheim – who wrote the lyrics for West Side Story. The album features music by Leonard Bernstein and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, with vocals from the film's ensemble cast including Ansel Elgort, Rachel Zegler, Ariana DeBose, David Alvarez, Mike Faist and Rita Moreno.

Vinyl LP
Walt Disney Records


# Title Length
1. Prologue
2. La Borinquena (Sharks Version)
3. Jet Song
4. Something's Coming
5. The Dance At The Gym: Blues, Promenade
6. The Dance At The Gym: Mambo
7. The Dance At The Gym: Cha-Cha, Meeting Scene, Jump
8. Maria
9. Balcony Scene (Tonight)
10. Transition To Scherzo / Scherzo
11. America
12. Gee, Officer Krupke
13. One Hand, One Heart
14. Cool
15. Tonight (Quintet)
16. The Rumble
17. I Feel Pretty
18. Somewhere
19. A Boy Like That / I Have A Love
20. Finale
21. End Credits