Kate Bollinger

Songs From A Thousand Frames Of Mind: Limited 'Blue Moon' Vinyl LP


Release date: 27 September, 2024

With her proper full-length debut, Songs From A Thousand Frames Of Mind, Virginia-born, LA-based songwriter Kate Bollinger redefines and refines her craft with intention. Inspired by pop, rock, and folk songs of the 1960s, Bollinger and her band — including collaborators Jacob Grissom, Adam Brisbin, Matthew E. White, and Sam Evian — favor the eclectic, melodic, and majestic, supporting intimate, stream-of-consciousness lyricism with classic instrumentation. It's a collection of pop songs, polished yet scrappy with an underlying punk spirit, navigating life, relationships, and growing up. The release follows a run of singles since her 2022 record on Ghostly International, lauded by the likes of NPR and The Fader, contributions to friend's projects (Drugdealer, Paul Cherry), and tours with Faye Webster, Liz Phair, Devendra Banhart, and others.


01. What’s This About (La La La La)
02. To Your Own Devices 
03. Any Day Now
04. God Interlude 
05. Lonely
06. Running
07. In A Smile
08. Postcard From A Cloud 
09. I See It Now
10. Sweet Devil
11. All This Time

Vinyl LP
Ghostly International