Ishmael Enesmble

Rituals: Vinyl LP


Release date: 6 September, 2024

September 2024 sees the release of Ishmael Ensemble’s third longplayer ‘Rituals’, which marks a significant leap for the Bristolian musicians. With their live-instrumentation-meets-electronic merging of styles, the group were always broader than the ‘new UK jazz’ tag which they were often given, but here their scope and boundary-pushing ambition is more evident than ever before. 

Still maintaining a blend of spiritual jazz, dub, experimental and electronic soundscapes, here those elements are vigorously whipped-up into huge cyclones of sound, more song-based and accessible than before, but also almost psychedelic in its euphonic blend of colours, textures, facets and moods. 


A1. C'mon 
A2. Blinded 
A3. Dust 
A4. Cold Light 
A5. Ezekiel 
A6. Fever Dream 
B1. Grounded 
B2. Madrid 
B3. Leviathan 
B4. The Rush / Let Go 
B5. Butterflies 
B6. In Time 

Vinyl LP
Severn Songs