Love’s Holiday: Vinyl LP


Release date: 21 July, 2023

“I've always been chagrined that no one understood that our songs were love songs,” OXBOW vocalist and lyricist Eugene Robinson says while reflecting on the band’s output from the last 35 years. Love may not have been the most obvious muse in their earlier work, but the subject has never been more apparent than on their eighth studio album and first new music in six years, Love’s Holiday, due out July, 21 2023 on Ipecac Recordings. “But now listening to a record of exclusively love songs I can see how no one saw that,” Robinson admits. “My problem is how I think about love as this affects how I feel about it, instead of the other way around.”

The band again worked with Grammy-winning engineer and co-producer Joe Chiccarelli (White Stripes, My Morning Jacket). Love’s Holiday is the third OXBOW album recorded with Chiccarelli, and the band members uniformly state that their trust in him allowed the album to venture into even more inviting directions, featuring guest appearances Roger Joseph Manning Jr. (Jellyfish) and Lingua Ignota. Artwork by Aaron Turner (Isis, Sumac).


1. Dead Ahead
2. Icy White & Crystalline
3. Lovely Murk (ft. Lingua Ignota)
4. 1000 Hours (ft. Roger Joseph Manning Jr.)
5. All Gone
6. The Night the Room Started Burning
7. " "
8. Million Dollar Weekend
9. The Second Talk
10. Gunwale

Vinyl LP
  • Only 1 left