The Streets

The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light: Vinyl LP


Release date: 10 May, 2024

The album is a classic Streets album - filled with Skinner’s trademark lyrical wizardry and beats honed over a decade of building his other career as a legitimate bass/rap DJ in clubs - all songs written by Skinner but featuring vocal contributions from longtime collaborators Kevin Mark Trail and Robert Harvey, as well as a track featuring Teef. The songs on the album soundtrack the film and also play the role of narrator of the film at times - and whilst neither the album or film exist without each other - both can be enjoyed separately


Side A
1. Too Much Yayo
2. Money Isn’t Everything
3. Walk Of Shame
4. Something To Hide
5. Shake Hands With Shadows
6. Not A Good Idea
7. Bright Sunny Day

Side B
1. The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light
2. Funny Dream
3. Gonna Hurt When This Is Over
4. Kick The Can
5. Each Day Gives
6. Someone Else’s Tune
7. Troubled Waters
8. Good Old Daze

Vinyl LP
Warner Music