Frank Zappa

Zappa ’80 - Munich: Vinyl 3LP


Release date: 26 April, 2024

This historic 1980 Munich concert has the distinction of being the first ever live direct to digital stereo recording of Zappa. The show was the last of the Spring/Summer tour with the group playing at peak performance. The entire concert is featured on three 180g audiophile vinyl LP’s and mastered by Bernie Grundman in 2022. The package features photography and memoir from George Alper, who worked for FZ, along with liner notes from Arthur Barrow & Vaultmeister Joe Travers.

Vinyl LP


# Title Length
1 Munich ’80 Show Start
2 Chunga’s Revenge
3 Keep It Greasy
4 Pick Me, I’m Clean
5 City Of Tiny Lites
6 Pound For A Brown
# Title Length
1 Cosmik Debris
2 You Didn’t Try To Call Me
3 I Ain’t Got No Heart
4 Love Of My Life
5 You Are What You Is
6 Easy Meat
7 Mudd Club
8 The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing
9 Joe’s Garage
10 Why Does It Hurt When I Pee?
# Title Length
1 Dancin’ Fool
2 Bobby Brown Goes Down
3 Ms. Pinky
4 Stick It Out
5 Nite Owl (T. Allen)
6 The Illinois Enema Bandit