The Streets

A Grand Don't Come for Free: Limited Dark Red Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 3 May, 2024

Please note the image is a mock up based on the information from the label, the actual vinyl colour may vary.

In celebration of 20th Anniversary of The Streets most iconic album: 'A Grand Don't Come For Free' - comes a limited edition coloured repress on double vinyl (dark red). Originally released in 2004, the record features legendary tracks such as 'Dry Your Eyes' + 'Fit But You Know it' and original artworks shot by counterculture photographer Ewen Spencer. A must-cop for any fan interested in relishing in the nostalgia of early 2000s Uk Garage, spoken word and hip-hop.

The second studio album from the British garage and hip hop act. It is a rap opera which follows the story of its protagonist's relationship with a girl named Simone, alongside the mysterious loss of £1,000 from his home (the eponymous 'grand'). The album can be considered a concept album, since the tracks on the album together in the exact order form a larger scenario overall.


1. It Was Supposed to Be So Easy
2. Could Well Be In
3. Not Addicted
4. Blinded By the Lights
5. Wouldn't Have It Any Other Way
6. Get Out of My House
7. Fit But You Know It
8. Such a Twat
9. What Is He Thinking?
10. Dry Your Eyes
11. Empty Cans

Vinyl LP