Lorne Balfe

Black Adam (OST): Vinyl 3LP


Emails will be sent by or on behalf of Universal Music Operations Ltd, 4 Pancras Square, London. N1C 4AG, UK. +44 (0)20 3932 8400. You may withdraw your consent at any time. See Privacy Policy here.

Sorry Sold out

Composer Lorne Balfe's overall musical and philosophical approach to Black Adam was "to get the emotion and darkness of the main characters back story across to the audience, whilst simultaneously intertwining the old themes and familiarities of the DC comic book world and introducing a new class of superheroes.” He further noted “One way to bring in the feeling of an ancient world together was to collaborate with traditional instruments from Latin America, India, Africa and the Middle East. A particular highlight for me was a percussion session I did where we enlisted several musicians playing various traditional instruments together to achieve this specific sound. Further, we had a large brass section across the score to give the weight and power of the main character’s past, which I balanced out with high tempo, more melodic sounds to give the audience that more familiar heroic feel. We also experimented a lot with choir on this project which was able to contribute a unique and classical sound that ties in nicely with Black Adam’s story.”

Side One 
1. Teth-Adam   
2. Kahndaq  
3. The Awakening  
4. The Revolution Starts  
5. Introducing the JSA 
Side Two  
1. Shaza-Superman  
2. Our Only Hope  
3. Change Your Name  
4. What Kind of Magic?  
5. Is It the Champion?  
6. Your Enemies  
7. Black Adam Spotted  
8. Not Interested  
9. Just Say Shazam  
 Side Three 
1. Ancient Palace  
2. Little Man  
3. Time to Go  
4. Release Him  
5. Father & Son  
6. Black Adam Theme  
7. Fly Bikes  
8. Nanobots 
 Side Four 
1. Through the Wall  
2. 23lbs of Eternium   
3. Is This the End?  
4. It Was Him  
5. Lake Baikal   
6. Capes and Corpses  
7. Hawkman's Fate  
 Side Five 
1. The JSA Fights Back  
2. A Bad Plan Is a Good Plan  
3. Dr. Fate  
4. Prison Break  
5. Wet Rocks  
6. Not a Hero  
7. The Doctor's Destiny  
8. Slave Champion  
9. Legions of Hell  
10. The Man in Black  
 Side Six 
1. Adam’s Journey  
2. The Justice Society Theme  
3. Black Adam Theme (iZNiiK Remix)  
4. The Justice Society Theme (iZNiiK Remix)

Vinyl LP
Mondo Records