Labour Of Love: Deluxe Edition Vinyl 2LP


Sorry Sold out

Originally released in 1983, Labour of Love was the band’s fourth LP release and is made up entirely of UB40’s cover versions of songs by some of their favourite musical idols. It includes the hits, Red, Red Wine (UK #1); Cherry, Oh Baby (UK #12), Many Rivers To Cross (UK #16) and Please Don’t Make Me Cry (UK #10). The album reached number 1 in the UK and number 8 in the U.S. and, in 1989, Rolling Stone magazine ranked it at number 98 in their list of The 100 Greatest Albums of the ‘80s.

Labour Of Love

Side A
1. Cherry Oh Baby
2. Keep On Moving
3. Please Don't Make Me Cry
4. Sweet Sensation
5. Johnny Too Bad

Side B
1. Red Red Wine
2. Guilty
3. She Caught The Train
4. Version Girl
5. Many Rivers To Cross

B Sides & Singles

Side C
1. Red Red Wine (7” Version)
2. Sufferin' (Dub Mix)
3. Many Rivers To Cross (7” Version)
4. Johnny Too Bad (Unexpurgated Version)

Side D
1. Cherry Oh Baby (Dub Mix)
2. Frilla (12” Version)
3. I've Got Mine (Extended Version)
4. Dubmobile

Vinyl LP