Methyl Ethel

Everything Is Forgotten: Vinyl LP


Emails will be sent by or on behalf of Universal Music Operations Ltd, 4 Pancras Square, London. N1C 4AG, UK. +44 (0)20 3932 8400. You may withdraw your consent at any time. See Privacy Policy here.

Sorry Sold out

LP format includes digital download code.

‘Everything Is Forgotten’, the new album from Methyl Ethel (Perth, Australia), is a vivid, compelling and mysterious creature, all sinewy, curvaceous pop nuggets and enigmatic currents.

Written and recorded by frontman Jake Webb, the album was brought to life by acclaimed producer James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Foals), the pair’s collaboration infusing the band’s shoegaze dream-pop palate with electronic and polyrhythmic flourishes allowing Webb’s keening, gender-fluid vocals and searing poetry to take centre stage.


  1. Drink Wine
  2. Ubu
  3. No. 28
  4. Femme Maison/One Man House
  5. L’Heure des Sorcières
  6. Act Of Contrition
  7. Groundswell
  8. Hyakki Yako
  9. Summer Moon
  10. Weeds Through The Rind
  11. Schlager
Vinyl LP