• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Nix: Sausage Studio Sessions: Signed Orange Vinyl

Sausage Studio Sessions: Signed Orange Vinyl

The Nix

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$8.18

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 October 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Moshi Moshi
Until Now, All Is Well is the latest track to be shared by The Nix, a loose collection of uniquely talented musicians corralled together by Nick McCarthy (ex Franz Ferdinand) and Seb Kellig around their Sausage Studio in east London. Based around the original composition ‘Warm Canto’ by Mal Waldron, the track features founding member of the avant-pop band Stereolab Laetitia Sadier.

Out on Moshi Moshi Records, Seb of The Nix said about the making of the track: "A night at Sausage Studios and nothing falls into place...we talk, we laugh, we mess about. But the 'record' button remains un-hit. Time is not on our side, we need inspiration, and we know where to find it: We saddle our bikes and ride into the mild London night. Down to Homerton, along the Canal, passing Springfield, we end up in Tottenham."

"The mighty Jah Shaka tears the place apart. Low ceilings, the place is filled with smoke and bass. One love, unity, another version....the mids, the tweeters - in perfect harmony. Familiar riddims, unknown dubs. Shaka on the wire."

"We get back to Sausage as the sun rises. Our senses are numb. We can't hear, don't want to see, how good it feels not to be guided by ears but by the heart. We close the curtains and plug in. A melody by Mal Waldron in one-ness with the song of the morning birds. We turn up the bass, let the Space Echo guide us, and hit record."

"No-one but Laetitia Sadier could capture the mood more perfectly, we feel. She is only a phone call away, comes to the studio a few days later, scribbles down lyrics and spoils us with her beautiful voice and mesmerising poetry. Wolfie from Munich fills the gaps with haunting sax lines, and the track is done."

"Thanks to Laetitia, Wolfie, Mal Waldron and Shaka we found what we were looking for. We salute them."
1 Shoemonk (feat. Vula Malinga)  
2 The Highest (feat. Kwamie Liv)  
3 The Drop (feat. Khloe Anna)  
4 Colours (feat. Vito Skye, Valentina Skye & Andy Knowles)  
5 Valentina (feat. Khloe Anna)  
6 Don’t Roll Your Eyes At Me (feat. David Aird)  
7 Until Now, All Is Well (feat. Laetitia Sadier)  
8 Nix (feat. Nix Sana'a Sylvester Gonputh-Kellig)  
9 The Strangest Thing (feat. KT Tunstall)  
10 Full Fathom Five (feat. Philipp Plessmann)  
11 Loose Noose (feat. Andy Knowles & Vula Malinga)  
12 Hyena (feat. Manuela Gernedel)  

More products from The Nix

The Nix: Until Now All Is Well (feat. Laetitia Sadier)
The Nix, Laetitia Sadier
Until Now All Is Well (feat. Laetitia Sadier)
7" Single
In Stock