• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Mick Harvey: One Man's Treasure / Two Of Diamonds: Limited Edition Gold & Red Vinyl 2LP [15 Copies Available]

One Man's Treasure / Two Of Diamonds: Limited Edition Gold & Red Vinyl 2LP [15 Copies Available]

Mick Harvey

  • US$36.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 January 2023
  • Only 10 left
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Mick Harvey’s acclaimed One Man's Treasure, originally released in 2005, is a collection of original tracks alongside covers of tracks chosen for Mick’s personal connection with each track. These covers include First St. Blues by country-pop singer Lee Hazelwood, Tim Buckley’s The River, and Mother Of Earth by Jeffrey Lee Pierce of The Gun Club. The creation of One Man's Treasure unravelled spontaneously, the majority of the album was recorded at Harvey’s home studio with him explaining, “It was something I was doing to entertain myself.” After receiving words of encouragement from Mute’s Daniel Miller, Harvey subsequently finished One Man’s Treasure at Atlantis Studios in Melbourne, using his time there to add instrumental and mixing refinements.

The second album included is Harvey’s Two Of Diamonds, released in 2007. Following the positive reaction to One Man's Treasure, Harvey was reinvigorated to record a new album. This time his band accompanied Harvey: Rosie Westbrook (double bass) and fellow Bad Seeds James Johnston (organ and guitar) and Thomas Wydler (drums), along with guest musicians Rob Ellis from P.J. Harvey's band (piano/drums) and Julitha Ryan (piano) of Melbourne’s Silver Ray. In true Mick Harvey fashion, Two of Diamonds is an eclectic collection of songs: obscure classics combined with original Harvey compositions, including ‘Out of Time Man’ which featured prominently in various TV Series including Breaking Bad, Orphan Black and The Tourist. Arrangements were kept straightforward, in a deceptively effortless manner, for an emotionally powerful punch, passionately delivered from the heart.

LP 1
1 First St.Blues  
2 Come Into My Sleep  
3 Louise  
4 Demon Alcohol  
5 Man Without A Home  
6 Planetarium  
7 The River  
8 Hank Williams Said It Best  
9 Bethelridge  
10 Will You Surrender?  
LP 2
1 Photograph  
2 I Don't Want You On My Mind  
3 Sad Dark Eyes  
4 Come On Spring  
5 Mother Of Earth  
6 Blue Arrows  
7 Everything Is Fixed  
8 A Walk On the Wild Side  
9 Little Star  
10 Slow-Motion-Movie-Star  
11 Out of Time Man  
12 Home Is Far from Here