• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Shakespears Sister: Hormonally Yours - 30 Year Anniversary: Limited Edition Mirror-board Sleeve & White Vinyl

Hormonally Yours - 30 Year Anniversary: Limited Edition Mirror-board Sleeve & White Vinyl

Shakespears Sister

  • US$44.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 30 September 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
London Records

White vinyl 30 year anniversary edition. Remastered audio, white vinyl and new sleeve notes.

A double platinum and top 3 UK album ‘Hormonally Yours’ secured Siobhan Fahey and Marcella Detroit a place in British pop history, spawning the single Stay - which spent a staggering eight consecutive weeks at the top of the UK charts - and winning the duo an Ivor Novello Award for Outstanding Contemporary Song Collection.

‘Hormonally Yours’ also features singles ‘Goodbye Cruel World’ and ‘I Don’t Care’, tackles friendships gone wrong on ‘My Sixteenth Apology’, powerful, dangerous attraction on ‘Emotional Thing’ and documents a friend’s coming out on ‘Are We In Love Yet?’ Fan favourite ‘The Trouble With Andre’, the full-throttle glam-blues of ‘Cat Woman and glorious finale ‘Hello (Turn Your Radio On) is the album’s glorious finale: an exhalation; a glorious, earth-shuddering moment that recalls the epic melancholy of David Bowie’s ‘Five Years’ and The Beatles’ ‘A Day In The Life’. Shakespears Sisters second LP, Hormonally Yours, provided the perfect encapsulation of Shakespears Sister’s musical ying and yang; a deftly delivered balance of pop melody with a spikey alternative darkness.

1 Goodbye Cruel World  
2 I Don’t Care  
3 My 16th Apology  
4 Are We in Love Yet  
5 Emotional Thing  
6 Stay  
7 Black Sky  
8 The Trouble with Andre  
9 Moonchild  
10 Catwoman  
11 Let Me Entertain You  
12 Hello (Turn Your Radio On)