• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Fernweh: Torschlusspanik!: Signed Black Vinyl LP

Torschlusspanik!: Signed Black Vinyl LP

The Fernweh

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 July 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Winterlude Records
For our second album Torschlusspanik! (German for fear of being left outside the gates) we wanted to address some of the conflict and turmoil both around the world and also internally and emotionally. The band is the same, but we aimed for a leaner, more direct approach to song writing. Rather than painting impressions or abstractions we wanted to quickly get to the heart of our message and songs in bold, primary colours.

Many of the songs tell stories or follow characters who represent or personify some of the themes we are trying to address. There is humour and there is sadness within these stories. It is an album that expresses frustration and confusion with the state of things but that very much affirms its belief in the rich and complicated experience of humanity.
1 A1. The Wounds Of Love  
2 A2. Happy As Larry  
3 A3. Pas Devant Les Enfants  
4 A4. End Of The Summertime  
5 A5. Every Cross To Bear  
6 A6. I Want To See Your Name In Lights  
7 B1. Sad Face  
8 B2. The Pike  
9 B3. Now You Know  
10 B4. Everybody Says They Love You  
11 B5. What's Jesus For?  
12 B6. Let's Go Out