• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Jonathan Jeremiah
: Horsepower For The Streets: Vinyl LP

Horsepower For The Streets: Vinyl LP

Jonathan Jeremiah

  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 September 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
PIAS Recordings

Horsepower For The Streets is Jonathan Jeremiah’s fifth album, his second for PIAS, a label which feels like a good home for a soulful singer linked to a cadre of artists more readily associated with mainland Europe than his own island. So far at least. Much of the new album was written in Saint-Pierre-De-Côle, the countryside beyond Bordeaux, during breaks in Jeremiah’s first tour of France. Long walks and open log fires. You can take the boy out of Brent … and the continent welcomes him with open arms (see also Tindersticks, Scott Matthew, revered across the Channel, where the artistic tradition is less distracted by Londinium hyperbole). The album was recorded in Bethlehemkerk, a renovated monumental church in Amsterdam Noord, with Amsterdam Sinfonietta, a 20-piece string orchestra. There’s clearly a European influence at work here, a bond which has endured.

1 Horsepower For The Streets  
2 You Make Me Feel This Way  
3 Cut A Black Diamond  
4 Small Mercies  
5 The Rope  
6 Restless Heart  
7 Youngblood  
8 Ten-storey Falling  
9 Early Warning Sign  
10 Lucky  
11 Sirens In The Silence  

More products from Jonathan Jeremiah

Jonathan Jeremiah
: Good Day
Jonathan Jeremiah
Good Day
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days