• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Various Artists: Hip Hop Collected: Vinyl 2LP

Hip Hop Collected: Vinyl 2LP

Various Artists

  • US$41.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 July 2022
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Hip Hop Collected will take you on a musical journey through the history of hip hop. This 2LP covers the first 20 years of the genre, showcasing 25 early pioneers who participated in the rise of hip hop. This compilation features music from the new labels that started to rise from the underground scene, like Sugar Hill Records, Profile and of course Def Jam. Including artists that defined a genre, a lifestyle and most of all, artists that inspired millions of young kids with both socially critical lyrics as well as classic party anthems.

This hip hop compilation album is part of the new Collected compilation series, which is a collaboration between Universal Music and Music On Vinyl. The compilations bring together the biggest and best names of its genre, combined with forgotten hits and less discovered gems, giving the listener an experience of both nostalgia and uncovering new musical grounds at the same time.

The 2LP features Kurtis Blow “The Breaks”, Grand Master Flash & The Furious Five “The Message”, Beastie Boys “She’s On It”, Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock “Get On The Dancefloor”, and Eric B. & Rakim “Paid In Full” amongst many others.

Hip Hop Collected is available on black vinyl and includes an insert with liner notes, photos and credits.

Side A:
1 Kurtis Blow - The Breaks  
2 Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Message  
3 Whodini - Freaks Come Out At Night  
4 Beastie Boys - She's On It  
5 Kool Moe Dee - Go See The Doctor  
6 Run-Dmc - It's Tricky  
Side B:
1 Eric B. & Rakim - Paid In Full (Mini Madness - The Coldcut Remix)  
2 Ice-T - 6 ‘N The Mornin'  
3 Epmd - Strictly Business  
4 Slick Rick - Children's Story  
5 Rob Base & Dj E-Z Rock - Get On The Dancefloor  
6 Ll Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out  
Side C:
1 Tone-Loc - Wild Thing  
2 Kid Frost - La Raza  
3 A Tribe Called Quest - Can I Kick It?  
4 Fu-Schnickens - Ring The Alarm  
5 Mc Lyte - Poor Georgie  
6 Wu-Tang Clan - C.R.E.A.M.  
7 Warren G & Nate Dogg - Regulate (Jamming Mix)  
Side D:
1 Nas - Ny State Of Mind  
2 Luniz - I Got 5 On It  
3 Mobb Deep - Shook Ones, Part Ii  
4 Das Efx - Real Hip Hop  
5 Busta Rhymes - Woo-Hah! Got You All In Check  
6 Gang Starr - Full Clip