• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Mono: Formica Blues: Vinyl Edition

Formica Blues: Vinyl Edition


  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 December 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl
Mono was an English trip hop duo that scored a hit in 1996 with their first single “Life In Mono”. Three singles followed before releasing their debut album Formica Blues. The album reached #71 in the UK album charts and reached #137 on the Billboard 200 in the US. The sound of the album is described as to wallow in the sound of television and film theme tunes of the Sixties and Seventies, but both to embellish and underpin it with jazzy breakbeats and Massive Attack synthy atmospheres. A logical reference since the album was produced by Mark Virgo, who collaborated with furthermore Massive Attack and Björk.

Mono´s career was brief but powerful with Formica Blues as their only full-length release. This classic trip hop album is available on black vinyl.
1 Life In Mono  
2 Silicone  
3 Slimcea Girl  
4 The Outsider  
5 Disney Town  
6 The Blind Man  
7 High Life  
8 Playboys  
9 Penguin Freud  
10 Hello Cleveland