• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

François De Roubaix: Du Jazz A L'Electro 1965-1975: Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl

Du Jazz A L'Electro 1965-1975: Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl

François De Roubaix

  • US$40.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 September 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Composer François de Roubaix was born in 1939. He didn’t receive any formal musical education, but he became interested in jazz from the age of 15. His professional musical career only spanned ten years, from 1965-1975. During that period he composed for commercials, TV series, shorts, and about 30 feature-length films.

The most striking aspect of François de Roubaix’s music is its versatility: on one hand, it’s his ability to create simple, memorable tunes; on another hand, it’s his bolder experiments with different timbres and recording techniques. He freely combined folkloric and electronic instruments, embracing the advent of the first synthesizers and rhythm boxes. Being a multi-instrumentalist gave him a high degree of artistic freedom, as he spent long hours at his home studio overdubbing various parts of his scores until he would reach the desired result.

Du Jazz à L’Electro 1965-1975 is a brand new compilation album consisting of compositions by Francois de Roubaix. It includes previously unreleased and hard to find compositions from tv-series like Les Survivants and Tarif De Nuit. This compilation also includes compositions for commercials of Cointreau, Muratti and Fiat Coupé. Du Jazz à L’Electro 1965-1975 is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on solid yellow coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with liner notes and background stories about the compositions.

1 Les Survivants Résumé  
2 Les Survivants Tango  
3 Les Survivants Thème Sifflé  
4 Sarlino  
5 Cointreau  
6 Michelin Radial  
7 Coral  
8 Tarif De Nuit Version Instrumentale  
9 Tarif De Nuit Version Chantée  
10 Fiat Coupé  
11 Muratti  
12 Maniatis  
13 Megève Mont D’arbois  
1 De Paris À l’Everest  
2 Cashmire  
3 Trois Enfants Au Népal  
4 Everest  
5 Tradit  
6 Mobyx  
7 Le Cubisme, Les Tableaux  
8 L’avenir Du Futur