• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Elvis Costello and Bill Frisell: Deep Dead Blue - Live At Meltdown: Translucent Blue Vinyl LP

Deep Dead Blue - Live At Meltdown: Translucent Blue Vinyl LP

Elvis Costello and Bill Frisell

  • US$34.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 September 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Deep Dead Blue is the 1995 live album by Elvis Costello that documents a set of guitar/vocal duets between Bill Frisell and Elvis Costello, recorded live at the Meltdown Festival in London’s Queen Elizabeth Hall on June 25, 1995. Frisell co-wrote the title track, one of the five songs bearing a Costello credit; the others are underexposed items from Costello’s mid- to late-’80s catalog, plus selections by Charles Mingus (“Weird Nightmare”) and Lerner & Loewe (“Gigi”).

Deep Dead Blue is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl.

Side A
1 Weird Nightmare  
2 Love Field  
3 Shamed Into Love  
Side B
1 Gigi  
2 Poor Napoleon  
3 Baby Plays Around  
4 Deep Dead Blue