• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Das EFX: Dead Serious: Limited Edition Purple Vinyl

Dead Serious: Limited Edition Purple Vinyl


  • US$36.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 June 2022
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Dead Serious is the debut studio album of American hip hop duo Das EFX, originally released in 1992. Recording sessions for the album took place at Firehouse Studios in Brooklyn, New York and at Charlie Marotta's North Shore Soundworks studio in Long Island, New York.

Dead Serious caused an immediate sensation upon its release. The album was a certified hit, peaking at #16 on the US Billboard 200 chart and topping the R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart for five weeks. Dead Serious went Platinum on the strength of the singles “Mic Checka” and the Top 40 pop hit “They Want EFX”.

Dead Serious is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on purple coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

1 Mic Checka  
2 Jussummen  
3 They Want EFX  
4 Looseys  
5 Dum Dums  
1 East Coast  
2 If Only  
3 Brooklyn To T-Neck  
4 Klap Ya Handz  
5 Straight Out The Sewer