• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

John Carroll Kirby: Dance Ancestral: Vinyl LP

Dance Ancestral: Vinyl LP

John Carroll Kirby

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 05 August 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
Stones Throw

Dance Ancestral is the latest addition to the prolific artist John Carroll Kirby’s fast-growing and distinctive body of work.

Kirby debuted on Stones Throw in 2020 with My Garden, an album influenced by jazz, New Age and early music which he synthesised into his unique and instantly recognisable sound signature. Since then, he’s released the instrumental piano album Conflict, the Cryptozoo original feature film soundtrack, and the jazz fusion suite Septet.

For Dance Ancestral, Kirby invited Canadian producer Yu Su to join him on production duties for a record with a more electronic sound.

1 Dawn of New Day (ft. Laraaji)  
2 Pan’s Dance  
3 Repettos For You My Lord  
4 Pause On The Ancient Ballcourt  
5 Frog Life  
6 Ghost in a Mist  
7 Messages in Water  
8 Tiptoe to the Grave  
9 Gabriel’s Gig  

More products from John Carroll Kirby

John Carroll Kirby: Cryptozoo: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack: Black Vinyl LP
John Carroll Kirby
Cryptozoo: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack: Black Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP