• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Jan Akkerman: 75: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl

75: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl

Jan Akkerman

  • US$44.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 November 2021
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl
For over 55 years, Jan Akkerman has been one of Holland’s most respected guitarists. In addition to his leading role in the globally acclaimed bands Focus and Brainbox, he has also worked with the likes of B.B. King, Charlie Byrd, Cozy Powell, Claus Ogerman and Ice-T. In 1973 leading British music magazine Melody Maker ranked Jan above Eric Clapton, Carlos Santana and Jimmy Page in its ‘Best International Guitarist’ poll, firmly establishing his status as an influential and popular guitarist.

On his solo projects - around 30 albums - Akkerman let his creativity run free, combining rock, jazz, blues, classical music and dance in his own distinctive style. 75 celebrates Jan Akkerman’s 75th birthday. It’s a special anniversary compilation album showcasing the legacy of a singular and ground-breaking artist who has never done the same thing twice.

75 is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl. The package contains extensive liner notes by Akkerman’s archivist Wouter Bessels.
1 Revival Of The Cat  
2 Blue Boy  
3 Crackers  
4 Streetwalker  
5 Skydancer  
1 Oil In The Family (Fuel)  
2 Valdez  
3 Funkology (Baby Start - One Way - Free)  
4 Piétons (single version)  
1 Wallenberg (Dedicated To Raoul Wallenberg)  
2 My Pleasure (edit)  
3 Prima Donna  
4 Puccini’s Café  
1 Am I Losing You  
2 Nail The Snake  
3 I’m In The Mood  
4 Big Sir  
5 Don Giovanni