• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Groundhogs: Who Will Save The World: Black Vinyl LP

Who Will Save The World: Black Vinyl LP

The Groundhogs

  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 August 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
Fire Records

Standard BLACK vinyl, DL card with Bonus live track. The final instalment to the trio of masterpieces from the legendary British rock group, The Groundhogs’ gets a reissue on black vinyl for the first time since 1991. Treading more progressive realms ‘Who Will Save The World’ sees Tony McPhee moving away from the blues territory of their earlier releases and towards a heavier more psychedelic sound. Achieving Top 10 album success back in 1972, ‘Who Will Save The World’ is the last record that features the classic line up of Tony McPhee, Pete Cruickshank and Ken Pustelnik. A definitive collector’s item as part of the ongoing Fire Records catalogue campaign. This special reissue features the iconic artwork with sleeve notes and an interview with the original Marvel artist Neal Adams. Also includes a bonus download of an unreleased live recording from their final live show in Pocono, USA. // “Having scaled such heights, it’s perhaps no wonder that ‘Who Will Save The World’ saw them assuming mythical powers.” Uncut // “Fighting pollution, over-population and war, McPhee brought in keyboards mellotron and multi-tracked guitars for a dark, disorientating sci-fi journey through a cyanide poisoned Earth” Mojo

1 1 Earth is Not Room Enough  
2 2 Wages of Peace  
3 3 Body in Mind  
4 4 Music is the Food of Thought.  
5 1 Bog Roll Blues  
6 2 Death of the Sun  
7 3 Amazing Grace  
8 4 The Grey Maze.  
9 Bonus track available as DL only “Music Is The Food Of Thought” (Live at the Pocono Festival, Pennsylvania, 1972)  

More products from The Groundhogs

The Groundhogs: Blues Obituary: Blues Vinyl
The Groundhogs
Blues Obituary: Blues Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock