• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Eastern Rebellion: Eastern Rebellion: Limited edition Silver vinyl

Eastern Rebellion: Limited edition Silver vinyl

Eastern Rebellion

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 March 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

To celebrate the 45th anniversary of iconic Dutch jazz label Timeless Records, Music On Vinyl is releasing a series that features albums that are part of the Timeless Records legacy and will be released mainly throughout 2021/2022.

Eastern Rebellion is a special one in this Anniversary Jazz series, since it was the very first release on the Timeless label. This 1976 release is a classic set which features four jazz giants: Billy Higgins on drums, Sam Jones on bass, George Coleman on the tenor saxophone and led by Cedar Walton on the piano. This record features Walton’s most famous composition “Bolivia”, Coleman’s “5/4 Thing” and Jones’ boppish “Bittersweet”.

Eastern Rebellion is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl. The package comes with an insert with upcoming titles from the Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series.

1 Bolivia  
2 Naima  
1 5/4 Thing  
2 Bittersweet  
3 Mode For Joe