• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Proper Grounds: Downtown Circus Gang: Limited Edition Translucent Green  Vinyl LP

Downtown Circus Gang: Limited Edition Translucent Green Vinyl LP

Proper Grounds

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 18 March 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Proper Grounds was an alternative rap-metal band from Los Angeles that first formed in 1988. After being discovered by Madonna and signing to Maverick Records, they released their first and last studio album Downtown Circus Gang in 1993. Proper Grounds was able to merge the gritty realities of life on the street with the intensity and velocity of heavy metal. Formed by frontman The Sandman (who is also on the cover of the album) and bass player/producer Danny Saber, they had a deep-rooted social consciousness that neatly subverted the mindless violence and material worship that engulfed rap in the Nineties. They called their particular brand of noise “anguish rap metal”. Soon after the release of Downtown Circus Gang, Proper Grounds disbanded and rap-metal moved to the suburbs where iconic bands such as System Of A Down and Papa Roach found their origin.

Downtown Circus Gang is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent green coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

1 Black Noize  
2 Mind Tempest  
3 The Joker E Double  
4 Jezebel  
5 Money In The Depths Of A Plagueless Man  
6 Downtown Circus Gang  
7 2 Kill A Clown  
1 Backwards Mass  
2 I’m Drowning  
3 D-Views Man  
4 Nature Song  
5 F**k The Blues  
6 Purgatory  
7 7th House On The Bank  
8 Black Noize (Reprise)