• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Al Jarreau: Breakin’ Away: Coloured Vinyl

Breakin’ Away: Coloured Vinyl

Al Jarreau

  • US$37.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 April 2022
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Following up This Time, Al Jarreau released his eighth studio album Breakin’Away in 1981. It soon became the standard bearer of the LA pop and R&B sound and remains his best and most popular effort to date. It spent two full years on the Billboard 200 and was certified Platinum by the RIAA. Breakin’Away was nominated for Album of the Year at the 1982 Grammy’s and won him Best Male Pop Vocal Performance.

The album was produced by Jay Graydon and features top-level musicians including Steve Lukather (Toto), David Foster and George Duke. Breakin’ Away contains four tracks that became individual hits, “We’re In This Love Together”, “Breakin’ Away”, “Teach Me Tonight” and “Roof Garden”.

Breakin’ Away is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear & pink mixed coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

Side A:
1 Closer To Your Love  
2 My Old Friend  
3 We’re In This Love Together  
4 Easy  
5 Our Love  
Side B:
1 Breakin’ Away  
2 Roof Garden  
3 (Round, Round, Round) Blue Rondo A La Turk  
4 Teach Me Tonight