• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

John Glacier: SHILOH: Lost For Words: Black Vinyl LP

SHILOH: Lost For Words: Black Vinyl LP

John Glacier

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 August 2021
Product code
Vinyl LP
PLZ Make It Ruins

John Glacier says she chose her stage name because she's "icy". But, like her pitch-shifted vocal and deadpan stare, that dissembling coldness is shattered by the blistering reality of her lyrics. Everything she writes, in her punk-poet electronic pop songs, is viscerally vulnerable. Her upcoming debut album, produced with fellow London-born, LA-based producer Vegyn, is what she calls a "selfish" record, documenting "how I feel, what I'm going through, and where I want to go in my life." But like everything John touches, even this answer shapeshifts, revealing itself to be something unexpected by the time she's finished speaking.

SHILOH is a document of healing and evolution that John created over the course of a year. Each track is a reflection of a moment, captured fleetingly, showcasing a different face of John Glacier. "The songs are all completely different spaces," she notes, but the common theme of the album is reflection, and processing – like chipping away at ice.”

Track Listing
1 If Anything  
2 Icing  
3 Cryptomnesia  
4 Trelawny Waters  
5 Timing  
6 Senseless  
7 Boozy  
8 Platoon  
9 Green Elephants Freestyle  
10 Some Other Thing  
11 On Formulation  
12 No More Left Like It's Death