• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Avi Kaplan: Floating on a dream: Bone Coloured Vinyl LP

Floating on a dream: Bone Coloured Vinyl LP

Avi Kaplan

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$8.97

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 May 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Produced by GRAMMY Award-winner Shooter Jennings (Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker, American Aquarium) and mixed by Trina Shoemaker (Brandi Carlile, Queens Of The Stone Age, Sheryl Crow), the album was written over the Covid shutdown and recorded at the legendary Sunset Sound Studios in Hollywood, CA.

Deepening a musical evolution that began with 2020’s I’ll Get By EP and carried through last year’s “Song For the Thankful,” Floating On A Dream broadens Avi’s sound further into enthralling new territory, adding strains of blues, soul, tribal drums and a touch of gospel to his beautifully elemental acoustic driven rock. (Avi’s first featured guest Joy Williams, co-wrote and sings on the track, “All Is Well.”)

Shooter’s influence can be heard in the album’s sprawling Western scope, with piano, pedal steel, guitars and layered harmonies framing Avi’s indelibly intense, expressive vocals. Casting long shadows and rendered in moody high relief, these deceptively simple songs are the tales of a man in search of personal truth and a sense of morality in a black and white world; and much like a classic John Ford film, the characters seek relevance at the center of their journey.

Throughout Floating On A Dream’s soaring choruses and deep valley passages, the album’s steadfast musical foundation holds that amazing voice, from a spooky falsetto to its deepest baritone, firmly in place. While his musical experimentation surely won’t end here, in many ways Floating On A Dream signals the realization of Avi’s massive musical promise--and its unlike anything else you’ll hear this year.

1 First Place I Go  
2 Floating On A Dream  
3 On My Way  
4 He Don’t Love You Right  
5 I’m Only Getting Started  
6 Try To Get It Right  
7 I Can’t Lie  
8 All Is Well - Feat. Joy Williams  
9 Into The Blue  
10 When I’m A Fool  
11 My Queen  

More products from Avi Kaplan

Avi Kaplan: Floating on a dream: Bone Coloured Vinyl LP + Exclusive Signed Print
Avi Kaplan
Floating on a dream: Bone Coloured Vinyl LP + Exclusive Signed Print
In Stock