• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

S.C.U.M: Again Into Eyes

Again Into Eyes


  • US $21.99  

  • Release Date 12 September 2011
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP + CD
Number of Discs
Mute Artists

180g heavy vinyl with bonus CD copy of the album

S.C.U.M are set to release their eagerly awaited debut album Again Into Eyes on Mute on the 12 September 2011.

A genuinely triumphant arrival, the album features ten stunning tracks including forthcoming single ?Amber Hands?, that reel from glorious carnival-esque euphoria to a sound that occasionally flirts at melancholy and utter despair.

Again Into Eyes was recorded in London with producers Ken and Jolyon Thomas (whose credits individually and together include Sigur Ros, M83, David Bowie, Psychic TV), the album standouts include 'Faith Unfolds', 'Summon The Sound', which featured on Mute's recent exclusive Record Store Day vinyl release Vorwarts and the utopian, future-disco monolith that is 'Whitechapel'. Indeed, the bands individual listening habits in psychedelia, space-rock, avant-garde and ambient soundtracks collide to form a pop trip that neatly balances the innovative with the rapturously danceable to great effect.

Based in London, S.C.U.M exploded onto the music scene two years ago with the release of their debut single 'Visions Arise'. The single, together with their exciting and intense live shows, quickly grabbed the imagination of fans and critics alike. Since then band have toured extensively across the UK and Europe to a growing fan base.

1 Faith Unfolds  
2 Days Untrue  
3 Cast Into Seasons  
4 Amber Hands  
5 Summon The Sound  
6 Sentinal Bloom  
7 Requiem  
8 Paris  
9 Water  
10 Whitechapel