• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Neil Diamond: Hot August Night

Hot August Night

Neil Diamond

  • US $18.99
    Delivery from US $10.15

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 June 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
UMC / Virgin EMI

To further celebrate the 50th Anniversary of Neil Diamond’s career, UMe will be reissuing four classic Neil Diamond albums on 180 gram vinyl. Beautiful Noise was produced by The Band’s Robbie Robertson and intended as something of a concept album, the songwriter's look back at his days as a scuffling denizen of the Brill Building in the early '60s. Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show is the name of Neil Diamond's fourth studio album, released in 1969. Four months after the title cut became a hit, Diamond recorded and released a new single, "Sweet Caroline". Because of its popularity, this song was added to the end of later pressings of the album. Hot August Night captures Neil Diamond in his full glory live on stage. His sweeping anthems mix well with his off the cuff treats like “Soggy Pretzels.” The Jazz Singer captures Neil Diamond's 1980 screen turn as a charismatic singer torn between Jewish tradition and pop music stardom spawned this phenomenally successful soundtrack album -- six million copies and counting.

1 Prologue  
2 Crunchy Granola Suite  
3 Done Too Soon  
4 Dialogue  
5 Solitary Man  
6 Cherry Cherry  
7 Sweet Caroline  
8 Porcupine Pie  
9 You're So Sweet  
10 Red Red Wine  
11 Soggy Pretzels  
12 And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind  
13 Shilo  
14 Girl You'll Be A Woman Soon  
15 Play Me  
16 Canta Libre  
17 Morningside  
18 Song Sung Blue  
19 Cracklin' Rosie  
20 Holly Holy  
21 I Am . . . I Said  
22 Walk Off  
23 Soolaimon--Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show  
24 Encore  

More products from Neil Diamond

Neil Diamond: Acoustic Christmas
Neil Diamond
Acoustic Christmas
Vinyl LP
US $20.00
In Stock