Cliff Martinez: The Foreigner: Opaque Orange Numbered Vinyl

The Foreigner: Opaque Orange Numbered Vinyl

Cliff Martinez

  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 08 December 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

The Foreigner is a 2017 action thriller film directed by Martin Campbell and written by David Marconi, based on the 1992 novel The Chinaman by Stephen Leather. The British-Chinese co- production stars Jackie Chan, Pierce Brosnan, Charlie Murphy, Michael McElhatton, Orla Brady, Liu Tao and Katie Leung.

The story is about a humble London businessman Quan (Jackie Chan), whose long-buried past erupts in a revenge-fueled vendetta when the only person left for him to love - his teenage daughter - is taken from him in a senseless act of politically- motivated terrorism. In his relentless search for the identity of the terrorists, Quan is forced into a cat-and-mouse conflict with a British government official (Brosnan), whose own past may hold clues to the identities of the elusive killers.

Cliff Martinez wrote the score of The Foreigner. He previously composed scores for Drive, Traffic, Solaris, Wicker Park, The Normal Heart and The Lincoln Lawyer. He is also a former drummer of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Captain Beefheart and The Dickies.

Side A
1 Landscape Gardener (OMPS Edit)  
2 Spit It Out  
3 Wired to Blow  
4 He Jumped Off the Roof  
5 I Wouldn't Count on It (SR Edit)  
6 Daughter's Room (OMPS Edit)  
7 Another Bombing  
8 That's Where I'd Be  
9 Your Mole is Hugh McGraw  
Side B
1 Three Second Wonder (SR Edit)  
2 Put Your Bag on the Table (OMPS Edit)  
3 She Used You  
4 X-Rays Down  
5 Clean Up Your Mess (OMPS Edit)  
6 Observe and Report (OMPS Edit)