• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

James Bernard: The Devil Rides Out: Limited Edition Purple Vinyl [Only 200 Copies Available]

The Devil Rides Out: Limited Edition Purple Vinyl [Only 200 Copies Available]

James Bernard

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 October 2022
  • In Stock
  • Only 11 left
Product code
Vinyl LP
Silva Screen

Making its debut on vinyl is James Bernard’s soundtrack to Hammer’s classic 1968 film The Devil Rides Out. Hammer built on previous success in the horror genre by seeking literary adaptations, and this film is based on the Denis Wheatley novel of the same name. The script was written by Richard Matheson, himself a successful author of the novel, I Am Legend (1954), and with gothic horror maestro Terence Fisher directing, the resulting film remains one of Hammer’s most popular.

The story follows Nicholas, The Duc de Richleau (Christopher Lee) in his fight against a devil-worshipping cult. The Duc rescues his young friends and destroys the cult, with good triumphing over evil in a rare heroic role for Lee. The supernatural suspense is further realised by Bernard’s tense soundtrack, and his music has since become synonymous with Hammer’s horror oeuvre. James Bernard had already scored releases for Hammer including The Curse of Frankenstein (1957) and Dracula (1958), and his distinctive clashing strings and driving percussion instantly conjure this iconic Hammer film.

1 Opening Credits  
2 Concerned Friends/Investigating the Observatory/Hidden Sacrifice  
3 Protecting Simon  
4 Balance of Power  
5 The Duc and Rex Follow Simon  
6 Uninvited Guests  
7 The Spirit in the Observatory  
8 The Eve of Mayday/Mocata s Presence  
9 Pursuing Tanith  
10 The Baptism Begins  
11 Orgy of Evil  
12 "The Goat of Mendes" - The Devil Himself!"  
13 Rescuing Simon and Tanith  
14 Mocata Visits the Eatons  
15 Tanith Controls Rex/Inside the Circle  
16 Visions of Terror  
17 The Angel of Death  
18 The Battle Is Lost/The Power of Mocata  
19 An Unstained Child  
20 Finale and End Credits