Various Artists: Run Lola Run / Lola Rennt: Original Soundtrack

Run Lola Run / Lola Rennt: Original Soundtrack

Various Artists

  • US $26.99  

  • Release Date 25 November 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Bella Union

Double LP pressed on cherry red vinyl in homage to the film’s heroine. Includes digital download code.

The music from the motion picture ‘Run Lola Run’ (1998) is to receive an inaugural vinyl pressing via Bella Union.

A heart pounding Möbius strip of cause and effect, ‘Run Lola Run’ (‘Lola Rennt’ in German) follows Lola (Franke Potente) on a quest through Berlin to find 100,000 Deutsche Marks in under 20 minutes to save the life of her boyfriend Manni (Moritz Bleibtreu). The film unfolds virtually in real time, presenting three variations of Lola’s seemingly impossible task.

Writer director Tom Tykwer’s multidimensional narrative and breakbeat soaked score encapsulate the creative energy of late 90’s Berlin perfectly, rendering this an international cult hit upon release. The film contains all the makings of a classic heist - diamonds, a lost bag of money on a train, the mobster it belongs to and the lengths one woman will go to rectify the situation in the name of true love - albeit with a postmodern twist.

‘Run Lola Run’s cinematic adrenaline rush is matched only by the accompanying soundtrack, which until now was never released on vinyl. The film score was helmed by Tykwer, Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil, combining their love of German new wave, classical and techno (and taking the role of auteur to new heights). The result is a sonic journey into split second decisions and sheer determination; an iconic audio counterpart inextricably intertwined with the film that still resonates to this day.


  1. Believe
  2. Introduction
  3. Running One
  4. Supermarket
  5. Running Two
  6. Running Three
  7. Casino
  8. Somebody Has To Pay
  9. Wish (Komm zu mir)
  10. Introduction (Remix)
  11. Supermarkey (Super Clemek Remix)
  12. Running One (Large Mix)
  13. Running Two (Remix)
  14. Casino (Solid State Remix)
  15. Big Wish