• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Kurt Cobain: Montage Of Heck: The Home Recordings

Montage Of Heck: The Home Recordings

Kurt Cobain

  • US$32.99
  • US$21.78
    Delivery from US$12.96

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 December 2015
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Hailed as one of the most innovative and intimate documentaries of all time, KURT COBAIN: MONTAGE OF HECK is the only fully authorised portrait of the famed music icon. Wildly creative and highly praised, the documentary follows Kurt from his earliest years in this visceral and detailed cinematic insight of an artist struggling to come to terms and make sense of his place in the world. The highly anticipated soundtrack album KURT COBAIN - MONTAGE OF HECK: THE HOME RECORDINGS will now be released by Universal Music on CD, cassette and digital formats on November 13th, 2015. A 2LP vinyl edition of KURT COBAIN - MONTAGE OF HECK: THE HOME RECORDINGS will follow on December 4th, 2015, along with a 7-inch single featuring “And I Love Her” and “Sappy (Early Demo)”.

KURT COBAIN - MONTAGE OF HECK: THE HOME RECORDINGS is an aural complement to the documentary in both concept and experience. Comprised from various early and raw cassette recordings made by Kurt alone, the soundtrack allows a rare, unfiltered glimpse into Cobain’s creative progression from early song snippets and short demos to musical experiments and ultimately, pieces of songs or lyrics that eventually appeared on later Nirvana albums. The title, KURT COBAIN: MONTAGE OF HECK takes its name from a musical collage that was created by Cobain with a 4-track cassette recorder in 1988.


  1. The Yodel Song
  2. Been A Son (Early Demo)
  3. What More Can I Say
  4. 1988 Capitol Lake Jam Commercial
  5. The Happy Guitar
  6. Montage Of Kurt
  7. Beans
  8. Burn The Rai
  9. Clean Up Before She Comes (Early Demo)
  10. Reverb Experiment
  11. Montage Of Kurt II
  12. Rehash
  13. You Can’t Change Me / Burn My Britches / Something In The Way (Early Demo)
  14. Scoff (Early Demo)
  15. Aberdeen
  16. Bright Smile
  17. Underground Celebritism
  18. Retreat
  19. Desire
  20. And I Love Her
  21. Sea Monkeys
  22. Sappy (Early Demo)
  23. Letters To Frances
  24. Scream
  25. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle (Demo)
  26. Kurt Ambiance
  27. She Only Lies
  28. Kurt Audio Collage
  29. Poison's Gone
  30. Rhesus Monkey
  31. Do Re Mi (Medley)

More products from Kurt Cobain

Kurt Cobain: “And I Love Her” and “Sappy (Early Demo)”.
Kurt Cobain
“And I Love Her” and “Sappy (Early Demo)”.
7" Single
Sorry Sold Out