• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

John Williams: Star Wars - The Last Jedi

Star Wars - The Last Jedi

John Williams

  • US$43.99
    Delivery from US$15.72

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 March 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Lucas Film / WDR

The score introduces several new themes interwoven throughout the film, including identities for the character Rose Tico, the interactions between Rey and Luke Skywalker on Ahch-To Island, and the Resistance's desperate escape from the First Order.The score also reprises numerous themes and motifs introduced in The Force Awakens, including those for the characters of Rey, Kylo Ren, Poe Dameron, and Snoke, as well as the "March of the Resistance" and "The Jedi Steps". Themes introduced in the original trilogy return as well, including "Luke's Theme", "Leia's Theme", "The Rebel Fanfare", and the "Force Theme" from A New Hope; "Yoda's Theme", "The Imperial March", and "Han Solo and the Princess" from The Empire Strikes Back; and, "Luke and Leia" and "The Emperor's Theme" from Return of the Jedi. Excerpts of the "TIE Fighter Attack" cue, first heard in A New Hope and reprised for Return of the Jedi, are also included.[9] "The Emperor's Theme" is the only returning theme to not be included within the official soundtrack presentation; it occurs in the film when Snoke tortures Rey for information.The score briefly quotes "Aquarela do Brasil" by Ary Barroso in its "Canto Bight" track as a reference to the 1985 Terry Gilliam film Brazil. It also contains a brief quote of Williams's own theme for The Long Goodbye (co-composed by Johnny Mercer) during Finn and Rose's escape, although this was not included in the official soundtrack release.

1 Main Title / Escape  
2 Ahch-To Island  
3 Revisiting Snoke  
4 The Supremacy  
5 Fun with Finn and Rose  
6 Old Friends  
7 The Rebellion is Reborn  
8 Lesson One  
9 Canto Bight  
10 Who Are You?  
11 The Fathiers  
12 The Cave  
13 The Sacred Jedi Texts  
14 A New Alliance  
15 “Chrome Dome”  
16 The Battle of Crait  
17 The Spark  
18 The Last Jedi  
19 Peace and Purpose  
20 Finale  

More products from John Williams

John Williams: Star Wars - The Rebellion Is Reborn b/w Canto Bight – 10” Picture Disc
John Williams
Star Wars - The Rebellion Is Reborn b/w Canto Bight – 10” Picture Disc
Vinyl LP
In Stock
John Williams: Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
John Williams
Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
John Williams: Williams, Violin Concerto No. 2: 1LP
John Williams, Anne- Sophie Mutter
Williams, Violin Concerto No. 2: 1LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock