• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Saint Etienne: Sound Of Water

Sound Of Water

Saint Etienne

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 November 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Heavenly Recordings

‘Sound Of Water’ was first released in 2000 and was developed as Saint Etienne’s ambient and trip hop statement.

The album’s lead single was the sprawling, multi-movement ‘How We Used To Live’, which was not edited down from its 9-minute running length for single release.

Their previous US release ‘Places To Visit’ was clearly the beginning of this new direction. Many of the artists with whom they collaborated on that EP are present on ‘Sound Of Water’.

Finally available on LP since original release. Includes postcard digital download card and printed inner sleeve.

1 Late Morning  
2 Heart Failed (In The Back Of A Taxi)  
3 Sycamore  
4 Don’t Back Down  
5 Just A Little Overcome  
6 Boy Is Crying  
7 Aspects Of Lambert  
8 Downey CA.  
9 How We Used To Live  
10 The Place At Dawn  

More products from Saint Etienne

Saint Etienne: Foxbase Alpha: Limited Edition 30th Anniversary Green LP
Saint Etienne
Foxbase Alpha: Limited Edition 30th Anniversary Green LP
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out