• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Jackson Browne: Running On Empty (Remastered)

Running On Empty (Remastered)

Jackson Browne

  • US$38.99
    Delivery from US$9.71

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 August 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

"LOS ANGELES - Jackson Browne went on tour in 1977 with a remarkable group of musicians to create an album about the road, on the road. The result was Running On Empty, a musical portrait of life on tour that is as brutally honest as it is achingly beautiful. Paul Nelson wrote in his original Rolling Stone review of the album that ""Browne has consciously created a documentary, as brightly prosaic as it is darkly poetic, with a keen eye for the mundane as well as the magical.""

A new version of Running On Empty with newly remastered sound and a faithful reproduction of the original artwork will now be available. The album was mastered by Gavin Lurssen of Lurssen Mastering. The vinyl was mastered by Ron McMaster, and manufactured on 180-gram vinyl by the Pallas Group.

The album features 10 live performances recorded in 1977 between August 17 and September 18 by Browne and his band: guitarist Danny Kortchmar; David Lindley on fiddle and lap steel guitar; keyboardist Craig Doerge; bassist Leland Sklar; drummer Russ Kunkel; and background vocalists Doug Haywood and Rosemary Butler. Together, they took an unconventional and, at the time, profoundly innovative approach to recording these songs, opting for natural settings while on the road, such as a Holiday Inn hotel room, a backstage rehearsal space, on a tour bus, and on stage."

Track Listing
1 ""Running On Empty""  
2 ""The Road""  
3 ""Rosie""  
4 ""You Love The Thunder""  
5 ""Cocaine""  
6 ""Shaky Town""  
7 ""Love Needs A Heart""  
8 ""Nothing But Time""  
9 ""The Load-Out""  
10 ""Stay"""