• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Freddy King: Freddy King Goes Surfin': Blue Vinyl

Freddy King Goes Surfin': Blue Vinyl

Freddy King

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 September 2019
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Sundazed Records

Freddy King surfs the fretboard for a wild instrumental ride! Syd Nathan, impresario of Cincinnati’s King Records, was the epitome of the old-school indie record label owner. Always hustling, Nathan regularly beat the odds to release hit after hit in multiple genres. He’d try anything if he thought it might work, or more precisely, if he thought it would make money. After Chess Records turned down guitarist/vocalist Freddy King several times for sounding too much like B.B, King, Nathan thought that sound might actually be sellable and took a chance, signing Freddy to his Federal subsidiary label. They hit paydirt with an instrumental titled Hide Away.

1 Hide Away  
2 Butterscotch  
3 Sen-Sa-Shun  
4 Side Tracked  
5 The Stumble  
6 Wash Out  
7 San-Ho-Zay  
8 Just Pickin’  
9 Heads Up  
10 In The Open  
11 Out Front  
12 Swooshy