• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Ariel Pink: Dedicated To Bobby Jameson: Deluxe Edition
More images

Dedicated To Bobby Jameson: Deluxe Edition

Ariel Pink

  • US$58.99
    Delivery from US$15.64

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 September 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Mexican Summer

Deluxe edition of "Dedicated To Bobby Jameson." Includes 24" x 36" poster (folded to 12" x 12") and single-sided picture disc EP, titled "Non-Sequitur Segues," containing four bonus tracks available only on vinyl. Housed in a custom PVC slipcase.

Los Angeles’s prodigal songwriting son Ariel Pink shares his eleventh studio album, Dedicated to Bobby Jameson. The album’s title makes a direct and heartfelt reference to a real-life L.A. musician, long presumed dead, who resurfaced online in 2007 after 35 reclusive years to pen his autobiography and tragic life story in a series of blogs and YouTube tirades.

Standout tracks from Dedicated to Bobby Jameson include “Feels Like Heaven,” a lovelorn insta-classic paying tribute to the promise of romance, “Another Weekend,” which encapsulates the lingering euphoria of a regrettable weekend over the edge, “Dedicated to Bobby Jameson,” a rah-rah psych romp paying homage to L.A.’s punk history, and “Time to Live,” an ironic anti-suicide anthem that promotes survival as a form of resistance before devolving into a grungy, “Video Killed the Radio Star”-style breakdown that supposes life and death as being more or less the same fate and embraces the immortal anarchy of a rock song as an alternative to the prison of reality.

Alternately contained and sprawling, Dedicated to Bobby Jameson is a shimmering pop odyssey that represents more astonishing peaks and menacing valleys in the career of a man who, through sheer originality and nerve, has become an American rock and roll institution. The album marks his first full-length release with the Brooklyn-based label Mexican Summer.

Bonus Picture Disc
1 Nighttime Is Great !  
2 Lil' Birdie Told Me  
3 Non-Sequitur Segues  
4 May The Music Never Die Again  
LP 1
1 Time To Meet Your God  
2 Feels Like Heaven  
3 Death Patrol  
4 Santa's In The Closet  
5 Dedicated To Bobby Jameson  
6 Time To Live  
7 Another Weekend  
8 I Wanna Be Young  
9 Bubblegum Dreams  
10 Dreamdate Narcissist  
11 Kitchen Witch  
12 Do Yourself A Favor  
13 Acting (feat. DāM-FunK)  

More products from Ariel Pink

Ariel Pink: Dedicated To Bobby Jameson
Ariel Pink
Dedicated To Bobby Jameson
Vinyl LP
In Stock