• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Bettye LaVette: Let Me Down Easy: Black Vinyl LP

Let Me Down Easy: Black Vinyl LP

Bettye LaVette

  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 December 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
Sun Records

Hailed by the New York Times as “one of the great soul interpreters of her generation,” five-time Grammy nominee and Blues Hall of Famer Bettye LaVette is a vocalist who can transform any song into her own. LaVette’s artistry has earned the admiration of her musical peers and over the course of her six-decade career, LaVette has sung for President Obama, published an autobiography, placed six records on the rhythm & blues charts, and starred in a hit musical. LaVette is a native of Detroit. She recorded her first song in 1962 at the age of sixteen. Since then she has recorded ten albums. Her most recent record Things Have Changed, produced by Steve Jordan, was released on Verve in 2018 and received two GRAMMY nominations. “Let Me Down Easy” was also recently featured in electronic duo ODESZA’s comeback single, “The Last Goodbye (feat. Bettye LaVette).”

Side A
1 He Made A Woman Out Of Me  
2 At The Mercy Of A Man  
3 I’m In Love  
4 My Train’s Coming In  
5 Nearer To You  
6 Do Your Duty  
Side B
1 Let Me Down Easy  
2 Games People Play  
3 Piece Of My Heart  
4 We Got To Slip Around  
5 Easier To Say (Than Do)  
6 Love’s Made A Fool Out Of Me