• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Sister Cookie : In The Blue Corner: Dusk Blue Vinyl LP

In The Blue Corner: Dusk Blue Vinyl LP

Sister Cookie

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 May 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
The Liquid Label

Having scooped the prestigious Record Store Day Unsigned 2020 award, her debut album ‘In The Blue Corner’ was released as a limited edition run on turquoise sparkle vinyl in November 2021. Now available on a full digital and physical release including a new vinyl pressing on dusk blue coloured vinyl.

"Loving this. Really cool voice… love the voice!" Craig Charles (6Music)

“The most original sound. Like Little Richard, Mark Ronson, Nina Simone and Nick Cave all got locked in a New Orleans speakeasy” Record Store Day Unsigned Panel 2020.

"Wow, I mean what's not to like about that? That is sensational! How groovy is that?! Mark Radcliffe, BBC 6Music.

“What a voice!” Robert Elms, BBC London

“Her voice is stunning, powerful and unique, and her stage presence hits the back of the room at any venue she plays” DJ Anne Frankenstein, Jazz FM

From London via Lagos, charismatic chanteuse Sister Cookie will take you on an eclectic excursion into the roots & fruits of black music. Old sounds, new tricks. Sensuous, seductive and moody. As well as possessing a distinctive voice that's tender and sweet when it needs to be, she’s a composer and self-taught pianist who writes honest and raw songs about pain, heartbreak, suffering - all that bad (meaning-good) stuff.

A mainstay on the vintage Soul & R’n’R circuit since 2015 with slots at Wilderness, Latitude, Red Rooster, Port Elliot and more under her belt - as well as touring across Europe with her band – Sister Cookie has so far been supported by Craig Charles, Mark Radcliffe & Cerys Matthews at 6Music, Robert Elms on BBC London plus plays on Resonance, Jazz FM and Amazing Radio.

She’s performed at some of the UK’s most esteemed venues including the 100 Club and Union Chapel, The Round Chapel and has enjoyed a number of stints as a guest vocalist with The Soulful Orchestra, Jim Jones & The Righteous Mind, Future Shape Of Sound & MFC Chicken

1 Can’t Get It When You Want It  
2 (You’re Never More Than) Seven Feet Away Crucify  
3 Nothing Left To Do But Cry  
4 Night After Night  
5 It Don’t Come Cheap  
1 You Know I Do  
2 Ain’t No Good (But It’s Good Enough For Me)  
3 You’re Bad For Me (But  
4 I’m Worse For You) 1  
5 Long Time No See  
6 The Sins of The Father