• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Ten Years After: Undead: Vinyl LP

Undead: Vinyl LP

Ten Years After

  • US$34.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 January 2023
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Proper / Deram Records

Known initially as The Jaybirds, and then Blues Trip, Ten Years After was formed by Alvin Lee, Leo Lyons, Chick Churchill and Ric Lee in 1966, allegedly taking their name from the fact it was then a decade after Elvis Presley had burst onto the scene.

The first act signed to the Chrysalis agency, the group built a fearsome reputation for their live act, with leader Alvin Lee dubbed 'the fastest guitar in the west.' It was frequently said that the real magic happened for Ten Years After on stage, so it was with little surprise that the group's second album, Undead, was just that recorded live at Klook's Kleek, the club above the Railway Hotel in West Hampstead right next door to Decca's studios. Cables were passed back from the pub to the studio, and the band were captured at an early peak. It is a unique marriage of blues, rock, with elements still of trad jazz to be heard none moreso than on their eight-minute version of Woody Herman's "Woodchopper's Ball". This re-issue faithfully replicates the original 1968 Deram Records UK stereo release and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.

1 I May Be Wrong, But I Won't Be Wrong Always  
2 (At The) Woodchopper's Ball  
3 Spider In My Web  
4 Summertime / Shantung Cabbage  
5 I'm Going Home