Blur: The Magic Whip

The Magic Whip


  • US $37.99  

  • Release Date 27 April 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

2 x 180g heavyweight black vinyl in gatefold sleeve. Includes download code for the digital album.

It’s 16 years since their last album as a four-piece and 27th April sees the release of a brand new album from blur on Parlophone, titled The Magic Whip.

The recordings, which began during a five-day break in touring in Spring 2013 - at Avon Studios in Kowloon, Hong Kong - were put aside when the group finished touring and returned to their respective lives.

Last November Graham Coxon revisited the tracks and, drafting in blur’s early producer Stephen Street, he worked with the band on the material. Albarn then added lyrics and the 12 tracks of The Magic Whip are the result.


Side 1
1. Lonesome Street
2. New World Towers
3. Go Out
Side 2
4. Ice Cream Man
5. Thought I Was A Spaceman
6. I Broadcast
Side 3
7. My Terracotta Heart
8. There Are Too Many Of Us
9. Ghost Ship
Side 4
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirrorball

More products from Blur

Blur: Live At The BBC 10
Live At The BBC 10"
10" Vinyl
US $12.99
In Stock