Fleetwood Mac: Tango in the Night: 30th Anniversary Deluxe

Tango in the Night: 30th Anniversary Deluxe

Fleetwood Mac

  • US $69.99  

  • Release Date 31 March 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl Box Set

The Deluxe Version includes: Three CDs, DVD and LP. Original album with remastered sound on CD and 180-gram LP, rare and unreleased recordings, 12” remixes, plus a DVD with music videos and a high-resolution version of the album.

Fleetwood Mac released the second-best selling record of their career in 1987 with Tango in the Night, an album that’s sold more than 15 million copies worldwide. It topped the album charts in the UK and scored major hits everywhere with “Big Love” and “Little Lies.”

Following the recent deluxe edition of Mirage, Fleetwood Mac continues to reissue its classic albums with the new TANGO IN THE NIGHT: DELUXE EDITION. The collection, timed to coincide with the album’s 30th anniversary, expands on the original with a selection of rare and unreleased recordings, newly remastered sound, plus several music videos.

After topping the U.S. charts in 1982 with Mirage, Fleetwood Mac returned five years later with Tango In The Night. It currently stands as the final studio album released by the quintet of Lindsey Buckingham, Mick Fleetwood, Christine McVie, John McVie and Stevie Nicks. The album sent four singles into the Billboard Top 20: “Little Lies” (#4), “Big Love” (#5), “Everywhere” (#14), and “Seven Wonders” (#19).

The deluxe and expanded editions of Tango In The Night both include a disc of rare recordings. Among those 13 tracks are unreleased gems like the alternate version of “Mystified,” a demo for the album’s title song, plus the rare b-sides: “Down Endless Street” and “Ricky.”

The deluxe edition includes a third disc that compiles more than a dozen 12” mixes. Dub versions of “Seven Wonders” and “Everywhere” are featured along with an extended version “Little Lies” remixed by John “Jellybean” Benitez. The collection also comes with a DVD that contains videos for five singles: “Big Love,” “Seven Wonders,” “Little Lies,” “Family Man,” and “Everywhere.” Also included in the deluxe edition is Tango in the Night as a 180-gram vinyl LP.

Disc One: Original Album - 2017 Remaster
1. Big Love
2. Seven Wonders
3. Everywhere
4. Caroline
5. Tango In The Night
6. Mystified
7. Little Lies
8. Family Man
9. Welcome To The Room… Sara
10. Isn’t It Midnight
11. When I See You Again
12. You And I, Part II

Disc Two: B-Sides, Outtakes, Sessions
1. Down Endless Street
2. Special Kind Of Love (Demo)*
3. Seven Wonders (Early Version)*
4. Tango In The Night” (Demo)*
5. Mystified (Alternate Version)*
6. Book Of Miracles (Instrumental)
7. Where We Belong (Demo)*
8. Ricky
9. Juliet (Run-Through)*
10. Isn’t It Midnight (Alternate Mix)*
11. Ooh My Love (Demo)*
12. Mystified (Instrumental Demo)*
13. You And I, Part I & II (Full Version)*

Disc Three: The 12” Mixes
1. Big Love (Extended Remix)
2. Big Love (House On The Hill Dub)
3. Big Love (Piano Dub)
4. Big Love (Remix/Edit)
5. Seven Wonders (Extended Version)
6. Seven Wonders (Dub)
7. Little Lies (Extended Version)
8. Little Lies (Dub)
9. Family Man (Extended Vocal Remix)
10. Family Man (I’m A Jazz Man Dub)
11. Family Man (Extended Guitar Version)
12. Family Party (Bonus Beats)
13. Everywhere (12” Version)
14. Everywhere (Dub)

Disc Four: The Videos (DVD)
1. Big Love
2. Seven Wonders
3. Little Lies
4. Family Man
5. Everywhere
Plus a High-Resolution Stereo Mix of the Original Album

Tango In The Night (Vinyl)

Side One
1. Big Love
2. Seven Wonders
3. Everywhere
4. Caroline
5. Tango In The Night
6. Mystified

Side Two
1. Little Lies
2. Family Man
3. Welcome To The Room… Sara
4. Isn’t It Midnight
5. When I See You Again
6. You And I, Part II

*Previously Unissued

More products from Fleetwood Mac

Fleetwood Mac: Mirage
Fleetwood Mac
Vinyl LP
US $19.99
Sorry Sold Out
Fleetwood Mac: Tango In The Night
Fleetwood Mac
Tango In The Night
Vinyl LP
US $19.99
In Stock
Fleetwood Mac: Fleetwood Mac: Deluxe Edition
Fleetwood Mac
Fleetwood Mac: Deluxe Edition
Vinyl Box Set
US $67.99
In Stock
Fleetwood Mac: Before The Beginning – 1968-1970 Live & Demo Sessions
Fleetwood Mac
Before The Beginning – 1968-1970 Live & Demo Sessions
Triple Vinyl LP
US $51.99
Fleetwood Mac: Fleetwood Mac Alternate [RSD 2019]
Fleetwood Mac
Fleetwood Mac Alternate [RSD 2019]
Vinyl LP
US $31.99
Sorry Sold Out