Slowdive: Souvlaki



  • US $26.99  

  • Release Date 21 July 2011
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar).

Souvlaki is Slowdive's second studio album, originally released in 1993. The album contains synthesizer contributions from Brian Eno on "Sing" (which he co-wrote) and "Here She Comes". The band named the album after a skit performed by the Jerky Boys, an American comedy duo that recorded prank phone calls.

- 180 gram audiophile vinyl

Side A
1. Alison
2. Machine Gun
3. 40 Days
4. Sing
5. Here She Come

Side B
1. Souvlaki Space Station
2. When The Sun Hits
3. Altogether
4. Melon Yellow
5. Dagger

More products from Slowdive

Slowdive: Just For A Day
Just For A Day
Vinyl LP
US $26.99
In Stock
Slowdive: Pygmalion
Vinyl LP
US $26.99
Dispatched within 5 days